VAT Not Included. VAT may be added if applicable.

My Great Predecessors by Garry Kasparov (Book 3) HEBREW


This book continues the series that encompasses the entire history of chess, from its inception to the present, focusing on world champions - the biggest players. Author - Gary Kasparov - depth study with the assistance of each game and play the latest computer software. He looks at the classic games known from the perspective of the 21st century, with plenty of unexpected analytical discoveries. 

The Hebrew edition is based on latest version published by Kasparov and includes many new world analysis, do not appear in Russian and English editions of this book.The current volume deals with two world champions were crowned in the sixties of last century: Tigran Petrosian - Master of Defense and the man who deposed crown finally Botvinnik, Boris Spassky - Petrosian's successor,  which was published especially when deposed his crown by Bobby Fischer in 1972. 

Kasparov shows the career highlights of each of them analyzes the style and depth of their game. The reader will also find a review of four other major players among their times, who were to be among the world champions: Galigoric, Pologyevesky, Portish Stein. While your reward before dealt mainly in the fifties, this volume describes the sixties night's meteoric rise to Bobby Fischer, who is the subject of the fourth volume, to be published soon. 

Add to Cart:

  • Model: 5136
  • Shipping Weight: 0.9Kilograms

Copyright © 2020 Slavchess. Powered by Zen Cart
VAT Not Included. VAT may be added if applicable.
SSl Paypal Verified Logo